CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

A friend's face, dedicated today for Molly

Andy asked me to come over and play frisbee today during the lunchtime break at Cirencester College, where he heads the Media Academy. He also coordinates a group of students who like to play ultimate frisbee and I came to give them some encouragement and show them some techniques. I had a great time in the 45 minutes available, with twenty plus students who turned out to play a quick pick-up game. By the time they had finished, in time for the next classes, Andy and I could see some definite improvements in their play. I hope to come back next week and do it again. I love helping people to enjoy playing frisbee more.

I used to play in a frisbee team in the 1970s and 80s called the Ally PallyTossers, one of the very earliest frisbee clubs in Europe. I still love the game and having met Andy last year, I've begun to play for fun again, and want to start playing regularly with friends in Stroud, where he also lives. Andy has been in love with the amazing world of frisbees as long as I have, and now we can play together.

I am dedicating this quick picture of Andy, which I took as the students left, to Molly. I feel she would have liked this portrait, as I liked so many of her portraits of characters and friends she encountered on their hillside in Tuscany. We shall remember her for a very long time and miss her presence for even longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.