She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

What a difference twenty years make

My wife was going through her CD collection tonight and adding stuff to iTunes that we had never got round to previously. She opened the box for Definitely Maybe, by Oasis, and this young chap fell out and landed on the floor.

If I remember correctly this photo was taken for the railcard I bought when I went to Uni. It's only when you see photos like this that you realise how much you have changed over the years and how much your kids really do look like you.

This is proof, if ever it was needed, that I did have more hair, it was dark, and I was a wee bit slimmer in years gone by. I can do something about the extra pounds I've gained, but the receding hairline and silver highlights are here for ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.