She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

Rush hour Friday

After a couple of weeks enforced holiday, I am now back at work and have finished the first half-week of my new contract. So far, so good. It's been a tiring week as I've got out of the habit of getting up early and actually having to think throughout the day.

I'm working in Edinburgh city centre again, which provides ample opportunity for good photos, so I've been taking the camera with me each day. So far, however, I've barely been out of the office, apart from the walk to and from the station, and it's not easy to get decent shots while rushing to work or home amongst a bunch of other people who are rushing to work or home as well.

I finally stopped rushing when I sat down on the train home on Friday night. I looked out the window and saw a chap, who had only minutes before been rushing through the station not far from me, finally getting a moment to sit down and watch everyone else rush by.

I couldn't be arsed to get my camera out so I had to make do with the phone camera instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.