She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

Angry bird

Yeah, I know a lot of birds are angry but this one is of the feathered kind.

With a large chunk of the crag carpark at work already closed off to allow contractors to do something (cutting stuff up and digging holes, mostly), I was fairly pissed off when I arrived in the drip carpark to find another big chunk taped off. What the hell is that taped off for? It's hard enough for us regular late-comers to find a parking space already without this carry-on.

I was reliably informed by Andy that there was some sort of bird nesting in the car park and he explained, along with his own crimewatch style dramatisation, that said bird was somewhat terratorial and protective of the patch around it's nest.

I walked McAinsh down to the carpark tonight and he got his own demonstration of just how angry this bird is. A few plastic barriers and bits of tape won't stop this bird. It's a bloody big cage she needs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.