She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

Cream crackered

I've not had Betty out for a decent run in a while as I tend to take the two dogs out together and Cooper can't quite cope with the sort of workout Betty needs anymore.

So, despite feeling bad as Cooper's big sad eyes watched us slip out the back door, I took Betty over to the school playing fields with one of her favourite toys to make sure she had a good run. Along with the run, which she is actually struggling with a bit as well, we had a good wrestle over the rope toy to give her muscles a different sort of exercise.

Needless to say, I won every one of the wrestling matches and lost every one of the runs...by a long, long way. So far, in fact, that Betty often ran back to me, and then around me, giving me the hurry-up-old-man taunting stare.

So, it's home for dinner now and a well deserved bottle of beer. There might even be one left for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.