She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

Must...sleep...

I've not been getting a lot of sleep lately. Marc was up at 4am last night and we didn't really get back to sleep afterward (although Karen swears I went back to sleep in seconds). I went straight into a bunch of meetings at work and stared at impossibly small text on project plans that had been made to fit on a single sheet of paper. Then I stared at a computer monitor for a while, and some more impossibly small text, before another meeting.

At lunchtime I had to get out the office. The lack of sleep and all that impossibly small text had clearly done something to my eyes, or my brain, because I felt like I was walking on a really big fish. I really need to stop eating magic mushrooms for lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.