RockNerd

By RockNerd

Tree. House?

The start of a few days away.
Began by visiting Trevor, who helped my great-uncle "Nig" run his farm, & later cared for him until Nig's death in '98. Very good to see him.
Next to Bodiam Castle, where this picture was taken. I was tempted to go with the standard shot, but went with this instead.
There seems to be debate over whether the castle was built as a fortress, or a home & grand statement of wealth. I suspect the latter, as although there are plenty of "arrow holes" like this, I doubt an archer could have seen through to aim & had room to shoot at the same time. Perhaps if there are any skilled bowmen out there they can enlighten me.
Onwards to Rye, where we are staying in a windmill for a couple of nights. I know! Like Jonathan Creek!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.