TrishaR

By TrishaR

First of the Peonies

Quite possibly one of my favourite flowers in my garden. This one is only just coming out but, in the absence of something else, I picked it and plonked it into one of the Caithness glass vases that sit cluttering up my kitchen window, then sat it next to the hedge in the back garden.

They are miles better when all the petals are out, making them big and blowsy. But, you can be sure when they are in full bloom, next day it will be raining, along with gales force winds and the petals will fall off and the poor flower will be face down in the mud:-(

Had the joy of meeting a fellow blipper from the Cotswolds tonight. Lovely Jenny, from My year in Pictures, up in Perth supporting her hubby as he cycles his way round the roads of Highland Perthshire, competing the Etape race. We had a great chat in our local pub, lots of blip chat; comparing subscribers, and hearing about her dog Bill. Put me to shame, had her picture loaded up, including links (which I have not learned yet) before I even had chosen mine.

ps. It was so nice receiving all these welcome back comments from you lovely lot out there! XXXX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.