Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Blackbird Singing in the Dead of Night

Ok, ok, I know it is a starling. And it's broad daylight.

But I love this song, and particularly this version by Sarah McLachlan - have a listen here, she has a gorgeous voice.

This is part of our MusicalMay challenge, set by fellow blipper The Life of Pontycyclops and I have to say I'm really enjoying it.

Back to the photo - quite pleased with it as I took the photo when stuck in a traffic jam on Islington Row Middleway in Brum this morning - completely stationary so I had time to wind the window down and snap away. I'm not sure what he's got in his beak, he was engrossed in something.

That last mile to work was particularly slow today but I got there in the end. This week has seemed like a very long one, must have got out of the habit of working 5 day weeks - so we decided to go mad and have a 4.30 pm finish today and get the weekend off to a good start. No chance of any photos on the drive home, too busy looking out for the idiot pedestrians and kamikaze motorists who surrounded me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.