Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Round round

Stocked this round fat ball holder up this morning and it's been attacked by the blue tits ever since!

They've been going from the bird table to the clothes line and back to this food holder - chirping away and generally being noisy. We've also had a blackbird and a robin having a look plus a song thrush. And, in other exciting bird news, the dove nesting in our tree has hatched 2 chicks - they're a bit squashed in this tiny nest!

We've been out in the garden most of the day, I've now got tomatoes, sweet peppers, chilli peppers and butternut squash growing, wonder whether there is a chance of all of them surviving?!

My musical link is here - it was the song I thought of when I saw the photo! And here is a really fantastic Blue Tit close up from Si, I'm pretending it's because he's got a better camera and a long lens but suspect it could be a skill thing too! ;o)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.