Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Curiously meandering

A day and evening all to myself, as Rol is away in London delivering training for the BHA then bar work tonight. So, continuing my mission to take in those free delights of the Norfolk and Norwich Festival that took my fancy I hopped on my bike down to Pull's Ferry and A Curious Meander, a site-specific artwork by Norwich-based artist Sorrel Muggridge.

Quite beautiful in its simplicity, a number of white umbrellas floated gently on the river with text written on them that, apparently, reflected some of the walks taken the previous week.

I chose this of the many images I took because of the starkness and also the reflection. It was even more lovely because I was the only person there at the time (apart from 3 bods in bright orange t-shirts with 'festival team' emblazoned across them).

Here's some of the texts:
It was all tranquil this side of the river

Sleep, so ever since I have been thinking of the river

Just gazing and the river was the division in between

He told me he loved me and he wanted to be the guy

Being taken on a journey

Always be here so one day we'll bring our children

I enjoyed my meander but for some reason came away feeling very sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.