Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Boy meets Iron Man

I caught this amazing production of Ted Hughes' modern day fairytale The Iron Manby Graeae Theatre company whilst out on my lunchbreak today. I hope this image gives an indication of the size of the Iron Man. Made out of disused wheelchair parts it was operated by two guys - one working the upper half, the other in charge of the lower.

A truly accessible production in which a deaf and disabled company of performers integrate mind-boggling larger than life puppets, British Sign Language and audio description. And it was free! I can't remember all the forthcoming dates on their current tour but I do know they are taking the show to Brighton around the 21st May. Well worth seeing!

It was a lovely end to my working week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.