Gifts of Grace

By grace

Help

Could someone out there please remind me of the name of this plant?

I'm a huge fan of local plant sales, where I picked this beauty up to add to my growing bee border. None of us could remember the name - but it did the trick. This taken within two minutes of carrying it into the garden. This industrious creature worked its way through each flower, I felt a little like a waitress.

Then someone sent me this absolutely stunning ten minute clip of what the bee was actually doing. Beautiful, uplifting and joyful. A real treat.

And please help with the plant's name it's on the tip of my tongue - and has been for about five hours now, can't spot it in any of my reference books.

Saved! A friend emailed the name - Mountain Cornflower/Centaurea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.