Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Early Start

It seems the past few weeks I have returned to my irregular Blipping, I do have some back Blips to add which will be done eventually, but for now work and training has taken over so the effort needed to Blip just isn't there!

An earlier than usual start to the day, waking at 5 to leave the house just before 6 so I could pick Phoebe up at half 9, she seemed her usual happy self even being cheeky, purposely asking 'why?' to everything, tickling and giggling seemed to stop her though!

After lunch we took a ride over to a playpark, with Phoebe waving at passing cars as they drove past, and shouting at me to go faster! Once at the park the first thing Phoebe did was to fall off a swing, she had ideas that she could go on the big kids swing and was determined to do so, but after a few small swings, she slipped off the seat and landed on her bum! I wish I could have captured the look of shock on her face, in a few minutes she was over the fall and back to running around the park, asking me to go down the slides with her, racing as we did so.

The unpredictable weather then rolled in so we rode back to the house, had a little rest on the sofa before popping out to look at cars and going to the shop to buy food for tea. As we arrived back a dog was doing it's business outside the house, thankfully its owner was responsible and picked it up however it led Phoebe to ask 'Is the other dog going to have a poo too?!?"

My beautiful girl once again makes me smile for the short time I have her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.