Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Gone Fishing

A bit of an unsettled night last night for Phoebe, she seemed to be fine during the day other than the usual runny nose because of hay fever but she seems to have developed this constant cough which gets worse when she is tired or trying to sleep, the sort of cough where your throat gets extremely bad because you are so blocked up which in turns makes your eyes water and you cough until your nearly sick, I just hope it is her hay fever and nothing else.

So after what felt like no good proper restful sleep, we got up and had breakfast and some strong coffee (which worked a treat) before riding over to the swimming pool, Phoebe being very concerned as to where we locked the bike. Once in the pool Phoebe made for the kids bubble pool and spent most of the time splashing herself, splashing me, falling over, screaming so loud that the pool was deathly quiet once she stopped, and just generally doing what kids that age do, having fun! We did venture into the main pool for a bit of a paddle, jumping in from the steps, although after over an hour of laughter we were both tired and hungry so left to head back to the house.

Phoebe then began to suck up to me for the second time this weekend, when cooking lunch Phoebe was sat on the worktop and asked for a cuddle so I gave her one, I then let go to finish cooking but within a few minutes Phoebe was asking for more cuddles, this carried on 5 times before I really had to see to the food, added to yesterday when I asked her what her favourite food was and she replied with 'this' pointing to her dinner, I asked why, and she said 'Because Daddy made it'.

The rest of the afternoon was just spent playing, Phoebe has a wooden fishing set at the house and although it is the most simple of toys it definitely seems to be one of her favourites, plus it just makes a change from the usual pink plastic that most kids toys seem to be made of now.

On a camera front I have been trying to buy a new lens to replace my 18-55 ef-s that came with my 450D without much success, I have decided on a Sigma 17-70 but when I ordered it through the first shop I received an alert from my credit card company asking if this transaction was correct, I said yes but alarm bells began to ring so I did a quick search online, it turns out the reason this particular shop was cheaper is because they get the lenses from Hong Kong, not too much of an issue but there were several complaints of equipment delivery times being longer than stated, and also items arriving damaged, not to mention it being extremely hard to contact the company if anything went wrong so that order was cancelled. A second attempt was made at Jessops, as I have a voucher and for once received some good advice which stopped me from unnecessarily buying a new camera, however the shop has no lenses in and the online shop does, but it will not let me collect in store or use my voucher, does no one want me to buy this lens? Anyway the 50mm has been left on the camera although it always makes me think about the need for a zoom lens, prime lenses just simplify everything and make me think more about what i'm trying to capture, maybe I should just get some nice prime lenses

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.