Skyroad

By Skyroad

Horse-Drawn Fence

Took a short trip into town to see how the preparations for the queen's visit were coming along. Thirty streets, I think I heard on the radio, will be cordoned off. Parnell Square was partly barricaded, along with Denmark St and Findlater St. , so I drove past the area where I would normally park, when I worked in the Writers' Centre. I turned right onto Dorset St the left again, up a side street. When I got out I noticed this vast car park, part of a stretch bought for 'development'. I presume this horse was painted on part of some older hoarding most of which had since been removed. I like these clearings in the city, from a photographic point of view anyway. Signs of dereliction they may be, yet, apart from their practical uses, they provide visual breathing spaces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.