Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Five Hundred

This is D, as he is quite often known, since his name is Dan!

Those of you who are friendly with your Roman Numerals will know that D is the Numeral for 500, so having a "D" for my blip today seems perfect!

This particular D is also perfect because he is the Wonderspouse. He's the most significant person in my life. He makes my tea, he cooks my food, he does some of the heavier or yukkier jobs round the house, and he takes ever so ever so good care of me all the time.

He constantly tells me that I'm the most beautiful creature that ever lived (although I point out that his eyesight is quite poor ;-)) and he puts me above everyone and everything else in life!

I remember every single day how lucky I am to have found him!

I don't usually do portraits of people. I'm more of a "things" sort of a photographer (me, a photographer?). But here, today, for my 500th blip (which I believe carries TWO balloons - how cool is that?) is my best "arty" black & white portrait of the Wonderspouse! His top, as you will notice, is falling to pieces (most of his clothes are) and he is blessed with a thick mop of beautiful curly hair!

In other news, today is a day relaxing at home. The Wonderspouse will write after lunch and I'll do a bit of maths. It is also Pebbles's 19th birthday (see my blip for last year from the thumbnail below) so we'll be cracking open the prawns a bit later!

So it's a double celebration today. Our oldest girl is 19, and I've reached my 500th blip!

Hurrah for the Wonderspouse for looking after us so well and for agreeing to model for me today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.