Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Dave Eater?

Well, what a day it was yesterday! Thank you SO SO much everyone for your lovely comments on my blipday! I hardly wanted to blip today so I could keep my two balloons a bit longer, but, you know how it is, the day after the party - all about cleaning up and taking the decorations down and so on!

And, of course, life goes on. After a 500th blip there is, of course, a 501st! And it's back to my usual colourful daftness today! This is the picture on the front of a t-shirt I bought in Brighton last week. I fell in love with it the moment I saw it, because, for some reason, this particular humour just tickles my brain. And I like snakes!

So, back to the early alarm call this morning and to the swimming pool - even though it was a grey and chilly morning. The advantage was that I had the pool to myself for much of my 40 length swim, which was fab!

I then came home and sorted quite a lot of stuff in the house. I finished hoovering upstairs and on the stairs, did my accounts, organized my admin, set up the extra desk I use when writing maths assignments (I like to have a bit more space so I can spread books and papers out), and generally got my head straight.

I also organized my blipfoto "stuff". Those of you who are regular readers may remember that I set up a private blog for blip commentaries when I hid them all during my very very brief foray back into teaching. Well, it's all open again now - in the "about this journal" bit you'll find things have been updated and tidied up!

This afternoon I've been to my doctor for a routine appointment. Pills prescribed, appointment booked for a few weeks time etc. As usual, the surgery was running very late, but since I downloaded the Kindle app for my iPhone it's no longer a problem - I read 57% of "I before E (except after C)" while waiting for my appointment!

So, now there is more washing to do, a pile of videos to sort, a viola to be practised, and a maths assignment that would like some more attention.

There's also a bath to have at some point.

Doesn't sound too bad to me!

And thank you all again for your comments on yesterday's blip! I'm trying to keep up with commenting a bit more these days - not quite there, but maybe improving!

And farewell double balloons! I think I now need to do a LOT more to get the next celebration!

One day at a time...

Like everything...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.