Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Projects List

This, my dear blippy friends, is what my life is about at the moment!

I've finally removed the exceedingly out of date "February Jobs" list from above my desk, and replaced it with this new "Project List" of all the things I need to work on at the moment! It deliberately only includes headings so that it doesn't go out of date too quickly, and I've put a bit of clip art on it so it looks jollier! It's actually printed in black on pale lilac paper, but I've messed about with the colours a bit so it looks even funkier in the picture!

Since I'm blipping this mid-morning I can't possibly tell you what's happened today yet because it hasn't actually happened yet!!!!

However, I can say that the Wonderspouse is out doing some sort of poetry thing this evening, so it'll be a day of work for me. Since I'm also recovering from getting somewhat "overcooked" at the weekend, I hope to get quite a lot done. I may go out for a little shopping trip later too, but I haven't decided yet!

I can also tell you that there was ICE, on the car windscreen this morning - yes, ICE, I kid you not! Mid-May and we had to scrape the car windscreen. I'm afraid I went all soft and namby-pamby and eschewed the pleasures of an alfresco morning swim as a result of the frozzling environment - must be going soft in my old age!

Anyway, 'tis now time to get to work, having updated my blipfoto journal (a much easier task now that it's basically up to date again).

Until the morrow dear blip readers! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.