Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Out to Lunch!

Having had a less productive day than I wanted yesterday, I decided to get out and about today to see whether I could clear my head and begin to get back on track. I was starting to feel seriously stressed, and I know that when that happens I need a bit of space for me.

So I went to one of my favourite haunts - Costa - and treated myself to a tuna melt, bottle of juice, chocolate muffin, and medium latte.

Very nice it was too, AND I managed to get the nice comfy sofa in the corner!

Afterwards I felt sufficiently fortified to go shopping, although I felt the familiar panic & anxiety feelings I used to get all the time in supermarkets.

Definitely time to take action. How can I remove pressure?

I went home and spent the evening going through my life, my calendar, and eventually came to the conclusion that I would have to give up some of my OU courses - perhaps it was a bit optimistic to do them all at once anyway, but if I'd never tried, I'd always have wondered.

I didn't take any hasty action - decisions like that always need to be slept on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.