Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Scharwenka's Wisteria!

I love Wisteria - always have, the colour, the smell, the way it grows on buildings!

So I was pretty pleased when Scharwenka bought a house covered in the stuff!!

And now it's out in flower. If blipfoto had a "scratch 'n' sniff" facility, it would be even better, but I like it even just in the visual dimension!

This morning I thought further about the decisions of yesterday evening, but took no action - a bit more thought required until I make the phone call - I want to be sure I'm clear on everything before I explain it to student services.

I spent the afternoon at Scharwenka's. We had lunch, then went to look at some "Art weeks" exhibits - a man who makes really cool things with glass, and a woman drawing pears in colour pencils.

Then the Wonderspouse and I came home and had a quiet evening in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.