Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Arthur

This is my new friend Arthur! He's a soft corduroy Dachshund, cute, cuddly, and a loyal and faithful companion! I saw him in a shop window, fell in love with him, and really did go in and ask how much that doggy in the window was!

Of late I've decided that I really do have a soft spot for Dachshunds, and if I were to have a dog (not possible at the moment owing to tenancy restrictions, cats and space) it would probably be a Dachshund. My grandparents kept them for years, and I wonder whether I've inherited a love of the cute little woofles from them?

Interestingly, the Wonderspouse's granny had a Great Dane, and he would love one of those! I can just imagine us trying to walk our dogs together sometime in the future - my poor little Dachshund's legs going like the clappers trying to keep up!

However, in the meantime, Arthur is my canine companion and he's adorable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.