Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Hebrew Typewriter

I'm well-known as someone who rescues things that are old or broken or no longer used by others. In fact, I can't bear to see things thrown away, and love to rescue things and fix them up if I can.

This typewriter doesn't need fixing up though - it's in perfect working order, but the advent of wordprocessors etc meant that it was hanging around in an office, obsolete, and destined for a skip, so it came to live at our house!

I love it. It's so cool - and the bit at the top (don't really know what bits of typewriter are called) even goes "backwards", of course, since Hebrew is written the other way round!

All I need now is to learn the language (I've got a language learning course - I'm mad about languages too) and then learn to type in it!

It's brilliant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.