Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Great Adventures

Grammy for a day...

This little man, grandson to some friends of ours, watched an alligator show the night before the parade of ponds. Every now and then we had to pretend he ate me up because he was an alligator, so this little pond decoration proved to be one of few things that rendered him silent while he pondered for awhile.

He counts the number of days his real Grammy is gone in 'sleep overs'. Some members of my family headed out for a long journey yesterday, so we stopped by to say so long. We explained to our little fellow that my mom would not be at church for a couple weeks. "How many sleep overs is that?" Hmmmmm, "about 21". "Wow! The most I ever had was 4 sleep overs!! Help me remember, I have to tell Grammy...how many was that? Was it 51 sleepovers?"

All the wonderful paths and waterfalls and the swing at various homes we saw today were perfect adventures for us.

We made a little pass by Mother Comforts' for a little visit. He was a bit wiggly and she, a bit, well nervous about it...I kept him on my lap and encouraged a bit of a nap (yeah, right!) At the end of the day, when I praised him on being so good all day, he said, "yeah, except for at gramma's house". Uh, yeah...right. But really, even then he was a little trooper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.