The Daily Bun

By pennybun

The harnessing of....

To find out what, click here.
Today, I was leading an urban walk for "Get Walking, Keep Walking". Although I've designed and checked walks, this was the first time I've led one. I must have done OK because despite poorish weather, the walkers all completed my leg of the walk, and continued onto the second leg. It was part of the national Get Walking Day.

The image is a piece of work by Sheffield-based comic / wall artist Phlegm, which we passed on the walk. I've seen quite a lot of his work around the city. He has a very distinctive style - it reminds me a bit of Hieronymus Bosch, whose work I love. This one is at the Riverside Cafe, on Mowbray Street, but best seen from the riverbank opposite at Shalesmoor on the Upper Don Trail. It's my favourite of the ones I've seen and I love how he uses the columns of the wall as ship's masts. You might like to see more about it on Phlegm's blog
Also very enjoyable is the time-lapse video of him completing the wall art on Brown Street (Near the Showroom Cinema).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.