Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Rolling downhill

I went to the Point to Point at Hexham Racecourse this afternoon. It was a grey day with a bitingly cold wind from the west. Layers, including thermals, were necessary to be out there on the open hillside.

I had hoped to take images for my movement project, but the races were all far away from the stands so I was disappointed. I enjoyed the afternoon, but came away when the cold had seeped through "to my bones"!!

One highlight was meeting up again with my ex-secretary, T and her husband W. T was the best secretary I ever had in 30 years (and there was stiff competition for that title). She left to have her twins, now 11 years old. Here is the boy twin obliging me by rolling over and over down the grassy bank while I shot a series of images. He was already doing the rolling, so I just decided to go with that. You can't tell that he is rolling quite quickly, and I should have used a slower shutter speed to create the effect, however, I do like to see his face in focus and full of enjoyment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.