The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Happy Birthday To You!

I know what you are thinking .. he's used up his birthday blip 3 days early .. ahh but I have plans for my birthday blip on Wednesday!

Today it is my fiancé's birthday! May is quite a month in this household. Two birthdays in three days!

I am too much of a gentleman to tell you her age!

We have celebrated this evening with a kebab, beer, and a scone! We know how to live!

I hope you like what I have done with this blip. I used the high ISO, high noise technique again, and I thought I would add a splash of magic to it. Not that having my wonderful fiancé in the photo (the second time she has been a slightly reluctant model - the first time here, in full Metallica pose!).

The song for the Musical May Challenge is of course, Stevie Wonder - Happy Birthday to you. Which I did not know until now, was about Martin Luther King! It was also Stevie Wonders birthday on May 13th!

You know it doesn't make much sense
There ought to be a law against
Anyone who takes offence
At a day in your celebration
'Cause we all know in our minds
That there ought to be a time
That we can set aside
To show just how much we love you
And I'm sure you will agree
It couldn't fit more perfectly
Than to have a world party on the day you came to be

Happy birthday to you
Happy birthday to you
Happy birthday...

Stevie Wonder - Happy Birthday To You (1980)

Other blips in the Musical May Challenge can be found in this search box.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.