The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Happy Thirt-TEA-eth Dawn!

My wonderful wife is thirty today, so it is a day for me to spoil her rotten!

We've not done a heck of a lot, but what we have has been fun so far. We were going for a big slap up breakfast in Beddau cafe, but we were both so shattered from coming back from Lincolnshire yesterday that we didn't wake up. Instead we were went for lunch down in Penarth.

The weather was glorious whilst we were there. It was a little bit chilly but perfectly fine for promenading along the pier with an ice cream.

She came home and had the biggest cup of tea ever!!! I jest! It is actually a planter for the garden Dawn's mum and dad got her for her birthday. I got one one two, but mine is green. We have decided to make them into a small herb garden.

I just noticed by looking at last years blip for Dawn's birthday I coloured popped her then as well. Have a look by clicking the small thumbnail down in the bottom right hand corner.

I have put a few pictures up from Penarth this morning too. Some lovely cloud formations.

Penarth #1

Penarth #2

Penarth #3

Penarth #4

Penarth #5

Happy Birthday DL!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.