The Little Lyle Files

By kevinwatters

Calling Points

I was travelling home to Bedfordshire today, having travelled to Inverkip yesterday to visit my parents. When I got on the train at Inverkip, a thought occurred to me as an idea for today's blip, i.e. to take a photograph of the name signs at every calling point on my journey.

It is a shame I didn't have the idea in advance as Inverkip is missing but this collection represents the rest. It is also a shame that there were none of the platform signs facing the train at Berwick-Upon-Tweed and the only sign I could see as we pulled out of the station became very shy and hid behind a bush (so I didn't detour via Wick).

Some poor quality images as many were shot from the train while in motion but it was quite fun to do and most certainly represents my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.