Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Not So Christmassy!

Sorry, not a technicallly good photo. Not what i strive to achieve and certainly not what i expected to follow yesterday's Christmassy blip.

I just could NOT bypass this shot. we think of the cute puffed up robin shots on Christmas cards and don't think of them working so hard to rear their young that they look like this!

I had been working on the computer all day trying to get my images ready for making some greetings cards. So, with little time for blip, I set up the tripod and camera pointed through the window and clicked the remote release whenever anything approached the bird table. There were better shots, but I had a soft spot for this ragged robin ( the bird, not the wild flower).

My internet at home is very difficult, sorry for lack of comments lately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.