Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Happy face

I've not been well today after a fever last night so have missed most of the day in sleep. Actually, the sickness from early April hasn't gone away. So I was glad to see this happy face returning from a day at Disneyland. Freshly smelling of Burts Bees from the bath. I've always adored his little early appearing teeth, with the classically inherited gap.

I love how neither of the boys have yet learned to pull a cheesy smile for the camera. I wonder if that comes from them never having been asked to smile for the camera and I'm yet to learn what to say to kids who do pull those smiles when I try to capture them.

I'm behind on everything right now, including thanking you all for your visits and comments and seeing what you've been up to. The house has been cleaned this weekend (hurrah) so I'm hoping Monday will be a clearer slate.

Getting a day off from the school run tomorrow so that means 2.5hrs off from freeway commuting which is the total commute from home to the two schools and back. I'm really tiring of all this driving. It's not the jaunt stroll to the local nursery school and I would love some of that which I always envisaged it would be. Thinking about what Callum and I will get up to tomorrow instead.

I'm pleased to have finished the images from the wedding and have delivered 1500 proofs to the couple, a Sneak Peek is here on my FB. It's very good for me to get some feedback if you can spare the time as you'll know I'm new to wedding photography and the great challenge it poses. I feel I've captured the love between them and some cracking candids along with the traditionals. Thanks.

Techy: 50/1.4 at 1.8 (I like to go 2 stops up for sharpness). Made in Aperture.

PPS I also played catch up a little...
BackBlips:
Toy Story III
Ring of bright water
Los Angeles to London!
Heathrow airport
Who's at the door?
Jimmy jams

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.