Land Rover Spares

For those of you that don't know, I am holding a water pump for a Land Rover Series 2. Like this one. I am slowly building up a stock of parts that Earl Grey needs and my plan is to head up to Stanthorpe mid-June for a working bee on him.

It is surprisingly heavy. Last time I did the water pump on my Land Rover I bought a kit and assembled it myself, slightly incorrectly. As a result the bearing filled with water and was knackered in no time. I have been driving Earl Grey around with a grinding noise from the front for quite a while. This time I just bought the whole pump, pre-assembled. Land Rover parts are so cheap it was silly not to.

I'll bet it is going to be fun to fit. Mid winter in freezing Stanthorpe, rusted on bolts and cold water...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.