Blipaholic Deb

By BlipaholicDeb

Operation Bumble Bee ~ Stage 2

So last week I managed to get a shot of a bee with my 250mm lens. Now if I'm honest, I've been able to do that before and then let myself slip back into not going anywhere near them, so today I've pushed myself further.

I decided to use my macro lens which attaches to my 18-55mm, which means I have to get close! I thought I was going to have a small heartattack, especially as the wind is quite breezy today and kept blowing towards me. Eeeeek!

But I managed it though, the bee was not very co-operative, he seemed more interested in ducking his head into the flowers than posing for my shot, so I ended up with a lot of the top of his head!

Overall, I'm very proud of myself, definitely an A for effort today! Maybe I'll have another go tomorrow too.

PS Take a look at this superb bee blip something I hope one day to achieve!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.