kodak moments.

By emilykidd

Soaring High

After uploading my first photo i realised i had taken other pictures on saturday. Although the one of rosie was nice, this kite definitely improved my day 100%, just for the sheer beauty of it soaring in the sky at about half past six on the sunny portobello promenade. The best part of the kite flying was the two men who were doing it - one in a kilt and one in a suit. I couldn't quite get it all in the picture, so i opted for the kite instead.
I purposefully went out blipping saturday night - i needed some brain chilling time, so just went walking with the camera. and it helped so much. if i'm cooped up all day my brain goes to pot, which can't be good just before exams.
I also visited kilmacolm show on saturday, in a nostalgic attempt of visiting memory lane. unfortunately the show, and kilmacolm itself, has changed so much that i can barely see anything similar from the memories of my childhood with my grandparents there, and i was quite disappointed. still a fun day though!
im embarrassed by the lack of blipping i have done. i will improve.
x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.