Rodents rule

By squirk

The best lightshow is an unexpected one

I would have paid good money to see this, but nature gave us it for free! After ducking into the Tate Modern to avoid a rain shower, we walked out and this was our view. Gobsmacked! You can even see the weather front change on the left-hand side. This must be the prelude to the storm tomorrow.

Here are some other views:
Millenium Bridge
Gherkin

I was a little stuck as to which one to blip, but a more-or-less whole rainbow pips the others to the post. Even if it does have a wee raindrop on the umbrella (an apt place for it to land).

A great day with mum visiting the watercolour gallery, eating lovely food and watching 300, which wasn't as tacky as I thought it would be, and I enjoyed it. A bit bloodthirsty though.

I bought a glorious book today: The Arrival by Shaun Tan. The artwork is stunning and, though it has no text, the pictures speak loud and clear. Wonderful. A stranger in the bookshop perused a copy of the book while I stood beside her looking through another - we both stopped, looked at each other and gawped in amazement. Then walked to the tills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.