Rodents rule

By squirk

The best-preserved house in London

Mum and I braved the howling wind and lashing rain to go to the 'From Russia' exhibition at the Royal Academy. It's my fifth time there and I still find it wonderful. Today, my favourite was Ruins by James Tissot.

It was teeming down when we left so we ducked into Fortnum & Masons where I blipped this house of preserves. There was also a house for chickens that could set you back £3,500. If I was a chicken, I wouldn't be that impressed by it - I would expect a chicken mansion for all those pounds!

We spotted lots of umbrella death today - why people don't place the dead umbrellas into bins rather than by the side of the road, on steps, in the middle of pavements, etc., I don't know. Unless, of course, the wind whipped the umbrellas away from their owners to unceremoniously dump the damaged goods in the places where we spotted them. I don't quite believe that though.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.