A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Protected species

This image has nothing to do with my day. Well nothing more than it was spotted by a neighbour on our way home from school so we all had a good stare. According to folks who know more than me it's a stag beetle but you probably knew that too. I've since read up on them and found out they are endangered species and are protected under the Wildlife Act and rarely spotted in London. This fella must be a bit lost. Perhaps he had a good weekend. Anyway, I intend to find a moment later to register this sighting.

My brain is fairly fried and I'm afraid I can't even concoct a tenuous metaphorical link to the rest of my day. I'm at the start of a new piece of work and it very much feels like I'm embarking on a 1000 piece jigsaw. Today was largely spent sorting the edges into a pile. Not very satisfying but hopefully will pay off later down the line.

So that's today's imageless metaphor. Or perhaps I should go and search for a "turning photos into jigsaws" app. There must be one.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.