Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

Logs

I bought a diner-style coffee machine yesterday at the car-boot sale. For £5 I couldn't not. So today I set it up and through trial and error tried to perfect the amount of spoons of coffee it takes to make a perfect cup of coffee. All this trial and error led to lots of coffee and shaky legs and that horrible sick feeling in the pit of your stomach. I think my blood had more caffeine per ml than Red Bull.

What did I do with all this energy I hear you say? Nowt. I sat and watched the T.V. I watched Jeremy Kyle, which just made me furious. I can't express how much I dislike that man. Exploiting people, often vulnerable, for ratings. I didn't turn it over though. I got hooked on being infuriated.

Later on in the day I dragged my brother away from his revision for a quick cycle up the road. We ended up going down one of the tracks in the woods at the back of the house though. Which was scary for me, on my Dad's road bike, with no brakes and my camera round my neck. I almost fell off twice. The wheels were so thin that any stone knocked them off line and tipped the bike a little too much for comfort. Slightly irresponsible I guess...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.