Look again...do you see?!

By edwardtillard

It comes to and end...

Yet another wonderful weekend has to come to an end :( but I have played the HDR game and been out to lots of fun places with lovely company so I cant complain :)

Most of it has been spent with the lovely Erin again, in fact all of it except the last few hours really, which was not the plan originally. As I said last night, I was meant to be driving home late but sleep got the better of me and I couldn't stay awake...I fell asleep on the sofa in front of Erin's parents and when I was finally woken (it took a while) I was offered to stay, which was definitely the right choice and I really appreciated the offer. I was far too tired to be driving home and it did mean more time with Erin, which is never a bad thing! :)

I woke my usual time for her house, around 9.15, its weird but every time I have woken about then. Then I went to wake Erin up as nicely and slowly as I could...it didn't work, I got abuse for waking her even though she told me to the night before ha.

Well once we finally made it downstairs and had breakfast we grabbed our cameras and jumped in the car not knowing where to go, only that we didn't have hours to spend, as we both had things to get on with this afternoon. It was a game of chase the sun, one of my favourites, which lead us to Hengistbury Head. We had visited the other day but it wasn't too sunny and decided not to get out of the car but today was beautiful so we coughed up the money and paid for the parking.

The little walk was lovely and I snapped a few photos nothing great but we had fun. The beach huts down there were amazing and almost like mini houses, with kitchens, dinning/sitting area and best of all upstairs sleeping area! I want one some day :D

After this rather short hour at Hengistbury Head we headed back for lunch before I then returned home to get on with building my speaker/bed side tables...they are taking a while to build from scratch :/

Anyway this photo of the lovely Miss Erin was a SURPRISE shot while on the beach...she never lets me take photos so I always have to spin around and snap without her having time to react! I love her smile in this and nothing else stood out to me today, I had a great day but it was not a good photo day :/

Until tomorrow :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.