Packing

Spent today doing the final wash before our trip and packing for me. Tomorrow I'll pack for my husband. He appreciates my doing it for him just to be sure that everything gets packed. I am trying to take just carry on bags but what a struggle. KLM and Air France have really stringent rules not only about bag size but about weight. I finally had to abandon the bag in the back on the left and use one without wheels. The maximum weight for carry on bag and purse is 12 KG or 26.5 pounds. My bags weigh 26.6 according to my bathroom scale. I think I'll be okay if I offload one small item into a pocket before I go through the ticket line. I hope so. I really don't want to check any bags. Not sure I can manage to keep Arvin down to 26.5 pounds but I'm going to try. I'm tired! But I'm hoping to get by without having to check any bags. It will save money, hassle and time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.