All that is beautiful

By sharob

Sick and sicker

I didn't post yesterday, I had a migraine. Ouch! I stayed home from work only for the phone to ring at 10 (I ignored it) an hour later, Mr G and the girls came home. He woke me around midday to ask me to eat and told me that Storm was sent hone with a temp over 38oC. Anyway, as soon as she was home she ad Clara were full of beans and took every advantage of the fact that I was out for the count and Daddy had to work .. They got biscuits, treats, trashed the living room, drew all over the settee ... I came down at 5 and saw all this mess so took control. With a small disturbance from a phone call from my Mum who proceeded to tell me that she's noticed that Storm has behavioural issues and she thinks I need a break. Now my Mum is no role model so I actually wasn't offended, my girls are almost polar opposites, 1 has an attention span, the other doesn't, 1 listens, the other doesn't ... I treat them both the same but what worked for 1 doesn't work for the other.

Annnnnyway ... So last night Storm started crying at 10pm, I took her some milk and as I picked her up she was burning hot, I bought her into bed with me so I could monitor her - great night sleep for me with a fidgety baby who likes to sleep across the bed - funnily with her behind right up against my nose! Nice one. She woke up clapping and giggling at 5:30am, I moved her to her cot where she went back to sleep til 7.

Me and Storm are staying home today, she's waving between warm, hot and normal with lots of tears in-between, tantrums on the floor etc. Right now, unusually for her, she's laying next to me just cuddling her teddy. A quiet moment in a hectic day. She is teething, 3 at once but quick reading suggests that teething doesn't push the temperature over 37.5, so with a higher temperature I'm guessing she's fighting something else .. Just wish she wouldn't fight me in the meantime. Poor baby x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.