Horse

Today I made a long ride by bike through the Green Heart of Holland. The weather was lovely to do just that on my day off. A sky with threatening clouds but from time to time the sun. That does something with the light ...

When there are dark clouds and at the same time there's sun the light is very special. We call it 'false light' (false=mean). I tried to capture that in this photo, which was taken about noon.

I called the horse at pasture. It wouldn't listen. I'm definitly not a horse whisperer. I tried a whistle and he looked in my direction. I felt satisfied. Could I be a horse whistler then? I pointed and shot. I could do that only once. Because he was already grazing again. And what I tried, the horse didn't look up anymore ... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.