Rose bud

Today I mounted a special light on my camera (constant light, no flash) to make close-ups much easier. I wanted to take some photos outside (sword flag, peony bud) but there was too much wind to get point sharp results.

So I had to look inside the house and found a small vase with some rose buds. They are there for more than a week, but won't flower. This close-up picture is taken with led light assist and the colour adaptation of the camera on 'vivid' (excuse my being a bit technical, but in case there are questions about 'the how and what' ... :))

I'm prepairing myself for a workshop macro photography on Saturday the 21st in a great area in The Netherlands, named Bieschbos. I'm looking foreward to it. I like to meet all kind of photographers who are interested in nature and macro pohotography. Hope to post a result ... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.