ExBeeb

By Exbeeb

Digital Quad Lomography No.1

In case you think I may have gone completely off my rocker, may I refer you to my earlier exhibit of 13th April. This was my eldest daughter's 4-lensed lomography camera, which soon after that shot, broke. Said camera has since been replaced at cost larger than original, by said dad and now works fine.

Lomo tends to produce rather lo-res photos (and is of course film-based photography), so I wondered whether it was possible to reproduce effect digitally. The answer was yes, very easily if you have a camera which can take fast multiple exposures and you possess something like Photoshop. Or indeed Photoshop itself.

The original Lomo cameras (Russian, I think), were actually quite good, but our friends in the far-East have borrowed the name and made affordable cameras which produce a style of photography that can look casual and trendy but with a certain zing.

Not sure these garden weeds have much zing (sorry Juliana, I know you like dandelions), but it demonstrates digital lomo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.