ExBeeb

By Exbeeb

Truly British

Well the flag is anyway.

And I suppose the car was put together in Cowley which is near Oxford, so that's British. The original was designed by Sir Alec Issigonis - Ok he was half Greek, but essentially British. I found this example parked in a road near me, so the road's British. The rest of it is Bavarian, BMW having taken over Rover in the 90s, consumed anything unique it may have had and then spat it all out in 2000, except of course, the Mini. From what I hear they have done not a bad job with, so credit where it's due.

The mini is a car I have never driven as I have always found it quite difficult to get in let alone drive because I rather tall, but I know G would love one once she's passed her test. We'll have to think about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.