Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Stealth Resting

Today was one of those times when you just realise you have to take a break, its been around 6 months since my last time off, and in that time i've started a new job and been learning more and more everyday as I try to make the most of my new position, combine this with my usual weekends away, and my weekends and week nights training and racing and its beginning to take its toll, I am shattered. Not only am I tired but i'm beginning to make mistakes and forgetting stupid things I should be remembering.

I look forward to some rest and peace.

Tonight was the opposite of a restful night, as I had another confined time trial, this time on my clubs 15 and a bit mile course taking in a lovely (yea right) climb between 8-11 miles. I thought I was doing ok keeping pace with my minute man (boy), as we rounded some trees before entering Methlick, although he vanished into thin air! Then as I turned left to head up the climb the minute man behind me breezed past, soon followed by Dave who stormed by with ease (at two minutes back), and Colin with his disc wheel whirring away flew by (he started three minutes back). To think a few years back I was on pace with Colin and Dave, now they are 3-4 minutes quicker, either I am slower or they have been training hard, or both!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.