Colin Parte

By ColinParte

USA

I really struggled today to get a decent Blip despite three separate stops on the way to and home from work. These two shot were taken this evening. I'm not terribly happy with them but they're all I've got. The USA Wash and Car Valet stand is staffed by some young Russian men and women every day of the week. I find it strange, firstly, that it is called USA and secondly that the red lights seem a lot of trouble to go to to decorate this sort of structure especially when they can only be seen at night when it is closed!

My runner up shot is of an old garage in Belfast. I'm old enough to remember it when it had petrol pumps in between the two sets of pillars, and I've seen pictures of it both in the '50s and the '70s with loads of old cars around it.

Garage

Time for bed. Hopefully I'll have better luck tomorrow. Nytol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.