May Moonset

Winter didn't happen during the night after all.  This morning was frosty and clear.  And for the first time in six months I was able to photograph the moon setting.  Each month I have been on deck and ready, but every time there was low cloud.  I missed a whole season of moon and mountain shots.  I got several pleasing shots this morning, but this one with the seagull had to be my pick.  The bird is not perfectly placed, but as it entered the frame during the 2-second delay on the wireless remote I had no control over it.  Large

I tweaked the contrast and sharpened this image.  I think the proximity of the hill (about a mile away) increases the effect of the moon illusion.  Other moon sets.

The four planets were looking pretty good this morning.

The dry conditions meant that I was able to get a lot more urgent outdoor work done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.