May Moon II

The sun was already up before the moon set this morning.  Large

The same scene yesterday

It was another dry day.  After an unusually wet autumn it's a relief to be able to get outside work done.  The soil was dry enough to work and I got stuck into the vegetable garden.  Everything was overgrown with grass and weeds.  I cleared the winter vegetables and put organic fertiliser around all the plants.  I prepared  patch for broad beans.  They should have been in three weeks ago.  I also cut a lot more long grass.

Then a load of firewood that I had ordered arrived at dusk.  It was a lovely mild evening.  I consolidated the heap in the dark.

I really need to make the most of the dry weather, which means that I am not able to do much commenting.  I have not forgotten all the great blippers who left comments on my 730th blip.  I'm working my way through the list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.