Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Bad Blip Day

It was not a good day for blips today.

If you read yesterdays blip you will know I dropped my main lens onto a patio and smashed it. Thankfully, the Insurance are going to sort it but they want to collect the damaged lens and assess if its repairable before they will look at replacing it. This is likely to take weeks so I will have to use a 50mm lens and a big telephoto in the meantime which leaves a couple of big holes.

Anyway I went out and tried to photograph some birds but failed to get anything good. I got a nice shot of the Air Sea Rescue helicopter going over and experimented with merging this with a picture of a buzzard in a weird "Helicopter winches bird to safety idea" but it was too odd even for me.

On my way home I went around the harbour road and the sailing club were returning from a race, the light was perfect so I stopped the car, got out the camera and . . . found I had left the memory card at home !!!!!!

I gave up, went home and the blip gods smiled on me with a beautiful sunset over Porthmeor beach. I had to use the Iphone but at least I got a nice picture in the end.

The things we do for Blip !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.